fcmalby

writing

A Walk In Autumn

6 Comments

I sometimes go for a walk in the mornings before I begin to write and, as a photographer, I can’t go far without a camera. It clears my head and helps me to gather my thoughts before I begin. The Autumn colours this year are so striking that I wanted to share some of the images with you.

IMG_0515

IMG_0663

IMG_0753

IMG_0639

IMG_0687

IMG_0512

Image copyright, F.C. Malby

Author: fcmalby

Award winning novelist and short story author. Debut novel, Take Me to the Castle, winner of The People's Book Awards 2013. Short fiction published in various online journals and anthologies. Hearing Voices (Kingston University Press, Summer 2015). Unthology 8 (Unthank Books, Nov 2015). www.fcmalby.com

6 thoughts on “A Walk In Autumn

  1. Beautiful! I especially love the last one. It’s like a leaf collage.

  2. These are lovely – you’ve caught the subtlety of autumn wonderfully!

  3. Beautiful. There’s nothing like having your senses spiked to inspire your writing.

Leave a Reply

